Ten Days On Addrerall

Ten Days On Adderall:

I’m a week in a half into my medication trial for ADHD Treatment and I wanted share with you the pros and cons so far:

Cons:

Loss of appetite :  Three meals down to one with light snacking in between.

Occasional Insomnia:  I usually have no problem going to sleep, but staying a sleep and staying asleep can sometimes be a struggle.

Irritability :  Short Tempered and Blunt are the norm.  Rubs people the wrong way.

Dry Mouth :  Always thirsty.

Pros :

Focus : I am able to move from task to task without getting distracted or bored.   “I can see clearly now, the rain is gone.”

Problem Solving :  I am able handle challenges that come up during the day without feeling stressed or worn down.

Sustained Energy : No long feeling that mid day lull.

Reduced Anxiety

 

The cons are very common side effects of the medication while that pros are the desired result.  I have to continue monitoring the effects through regular check ups and testing but so far I am happy with the results.

The-pros-and-cons-of-drug-rehab-centers-2

 

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

