Taste of East Syracuse

Hot day here in Syracuse.  I took a short break from painting to head into the village of East Syracuse for their 12th Annual “Taste”.  

Now, I really haven’t spent much time in the village.  It’s the location of one of the best firework shows I have seen but other than that, East Syracuse isn’t kinda of a “transitional” town.  Not much going on here except for a couple bowling alleys and a few thrift shops.  Just a place you pass through to grab some ice cream or hit the diner.  

The Taste was a motley assortment of about half a dozen local family restaurants.  

I sampled the meatball sub from Tony’s Family Restaurant and the Chicken Riggies from Twin Trees while Marcy Playground played on the stereo.  “Who’s that casting devious stares in my direction?”

Both were amazing.  Worth another try next time I’m passing through.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

