Goodbye July : Buffalo Zoo and Niagara Falls

Day started with the food delivery guy tripping the alarm and dispatching the police at 330 AM.  No matter.  

4 AM : Inventory

6AM : Write The Prep Lists/ Morning Paperwork

7Am : Put the truck away

8AM : Loose ends / and To – Do Lists

9 AM : Place beverage orders

930 : Half Day freedom

Had to take Lucas home today.  We usually meet his mom half way, just outside Rochester.  But since I have almost the entire day, I offered to drive him the whole way so we can hit some of my favorite Western NY spots.

Patti has never been to the Buffalo Zoo.  Always a popular choice for Liam, “more anmals”.  It was great.  Lots of rare animals that you don’t see in the average zoo.  It was a bit pricey.  $5 to park.  $12 per adult $7 for Liam. 

After, we headed to Niagara Falls, USA.  Liam is on a big waterfall kick right now.  Must get it from his daddy.  He was in awe.  We only checked out the falls because a storm was rolling in.  

I prefer the Canada side.  We will definitely have to take a vacation there once Patti gets a passport.  

Check out some pics.  

Be back tomorrow with the July Recap and August Resolutions.  

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

