One Man’s Trash Is Another Man’s Treasure.

I had about 30 Minutes after work to get in a quick bike ride before Patti went to work.  

I came across a charcoal grill in great condition with a “free sign” on it.  So I hustled back to grab my car to snatch it up. 

The reason I tell you this is because this strategy is great for new home owners who haven’t acquired all the “bells and whistles” that most accumulate over many years.  

Drive through an affluent neighborhood on garbage night….you might furnish your kid’s college apartment for nothing.   All my office furniture was acquired this way.

Pleased with my inadvertent find, I took the boys for a walk around Liverpool, just off of Onondaga Lake. 

I was always fond of this area because in the summer I spent in my car I spent a lot of time on my laptop in the library there or the coffee shop going over my training notes. 

Great BBQ joint.  The owner was once a partial owner or the very popular downtown Dinosaur BBQ.

Awesome pizza and wings at Pizza Villa


You can’t talk about food in Syracuse without talking about Heids… sorry to commit blasphemy…it’s just overpriced hotdogs folks.  However, I love the Sweet Treats Ice Cream Parlor next door. 

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

