Change Of Pace : Darien Lake

I’ve been to Darien Lake amusement so many times as a kid and as a young adult. 

But this was our first time in about 5 years and we went without the kids.   We love taking the kids places but it always important to take a break if possible.  

Keep an eye on Groupon.  We got our tickets Buy on Get one free.

In my earlier years it would be rollercoasters non-stop, all day.   Nothing else.  Maybe the water park once in a while. 

AT  my wife’s age, she gets motion sickness.  But I was able to get her on the Ride of Steel, the parks biggest rollercoaster, before she pulled the plug. 😂

We had a lot of fun going at a slower pace for once.  We played games, went on the paddle boats, batting cages, you name it and we did it. 

I even relaxed in the lazy river for longer than five minutes.  

Had a great time.  Would definitely go again when the boys are older.  Liam is gonna be my little thrill seeker.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

