Root Glen – Hamilton College

Came across this hidden gem using my Alltrails App, free to download and it gets you access to 1000s of trails.   Located just outside Clinton at Hamilton College.  I remember when my mom used to work there and I would hang in the common areas watching TV with the college kids.  

It was really fun to explore this scale covered road with it’s man made irrigation system.

I don’t recommend bringing a stroller.  The steep hills can take its toll on the calfs.


Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2016 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a comment