Strawberry Picking with Liam

“Right now I just want to chill for a while. Take a hiatus from all the craziness. To clean my house, see my family. Just see some movies and pick some strawberries.” Lauren Ambrose

One thing I always wanted to do was go berry picking.  Strawberries and blueberries are my favorite.  

I’ve been so busy lately that I almost completely missed πŸ“ picking season.    I still was able to catch the last batch at Navarino Orchard, south of Syracuse on RT 20.  

I had a great time.   Feeling like a kid again, picking 2 and eating 1 before placing the other in my basket.  

Liam might not have shared my enjoyment but he was more than content roaming through the fields and playing with the πŸ• at the barn.  

Mark this one off the bucket list.  Be back for blueberries near the end of the summer.


Introduced him to rock candy. 

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

