Verona Beach State Park

Within walking distance of Slyvan Beach is the scenic Verona Beach Satete Park overlooking Onieda Lake.

The park has gotten quite the face lift in the last few years since I last visited.  

It has something  for everyone.  Complete with playground, baseball field, basketball court, ice cream shop, and food stand.  

A very quiet beach with shallow water.  Safe for the kiddies.  

Just down the road is the historic Verona Lighthouse

Make time for mini adventures

Talk the hand dad…no pictures please




Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2016 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a comment