A Walk Around Minoa

I’ve been busy since returning from vacation and I just needed to get outside for a hour in between rain showers to clear the head and get the blood flowing.

There’s not much to say about my little town of Minoa.   It’s primarily just a residential community with a few charming spots.   

You can tell is was a big farming community with in close proximity to the Eerie Canal and a creek running all the way around it. 

Just a 5 Minute drive from Green Lakes State Park. 

Minoa has just about everything you would need if you didn’t have the luxury of a car.  But the businesses have no competition and they know it.  Just their justification for jacking up prices.  $4 gallons of milk anyone?

Just down the road is the park trail

Behold.  Minoa’s “Shopping Center” can’t go wrong with booze and Chinese.  Beware the price though

Train tracks run right behind my house

Nice to see a local hardware store still going strong. 

Volunteer Fire Station with a very small library behind it.  I suggest the Manlius Library instead

Sorry Minoa.  You’re still old

Scenic creek I talking about

I could probably get a deal on a house with a cemetery in the back yard

These dogs heard about the deer on the roof in Syracuse.  

No town is complete without place of worship

Trappers 2 is pretty awesome

  This is where everyone hangs out.  Young and old.  Beer and pizza with happy hour and game specials. 

Lewis park

Cute little Ice Cream stand by Lewis park,. Cash only and at little hole in the wall dive bar, Charlie’s.  Not even 100 yards from my front door. 

Not too exciting but it was a nice walk with the kids.  

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

