Virginia Beach

When my wife and I honeymooned in Virginia Beach we had such a good time that we made a deal that we would come back every 5 years.   Technically, it’s only been four years but since the Tough Mudder is in Virginia we decided to go back plus two or our three boys.  

We arrived Wednesday afternoon and the sun didn’t come out until Friday morning.   It was so windy and cold that Maddex needed two sweatshirts.   So much for lounging on the beach for 5 days.  Oh well.  Still plenty to see. 

Neptune’s Famous Statue

Two classics at  Flipper McCoys 

Huge frozen margaritas at Guads.  

Liam fueling up for the trip to the aquarium.

When Mom and Maddex leave me to play golf.

Fruitie People Donut with cake batter ice cream

Finally…the sun is out. 

Time to hit the beach.

Had a great time with the family.    Now we are off to Richmond.  

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

