Take A Real Vacation

I stated in May that I don’t take vacations like most people.  Meaning I usually head to some busy city or tourist attraction and am literally go go go for the duration of my time away.   As much as I enjoy that lifestyle I am often left more exhausted then when I began.

Life has been crazy for the first 5 months of the year.  Having a record year in work,  my first year as a homeowner, busy family man, and a year long project have been keeping me busy.

It’s time for a break.  And my family deserves one as well

I need to lay on a beach.  I need to see the ocean.  I need to drink a 48 oz margarita.

So one of my resolutions this month is to take an actual vacation.   No busy cities, no itineraries, no well laid plans.

I can’t give up my old style completely can I?  After 5 days of relaxation I will follow that up with the annual Tough Mudder in Richmond Virgina.  No better way to end a vacation.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

