Taste of Syracuse

Almost done with “Hell Week”, time to celebrate by knocking off of work early to head to Armory Sqaure in downtown Syracuse for the Taste of Syracuse.  

Over 75 vendors serving up $1 samples of their signature dishes as well as larger portions.  

I had one complaint this year.  Less and less locally owned Restaurants and far too many chain restaurants and food trucks ( not that there is anything wrong with food trucks).  

We had it all. 

Buffalo cauliflower

Fried bananas 

Uitca greens…oh course

Chicken riggies

Melted ruebens

Alligator with raspberry jalapeno sauce

Meatball sandwiches

Kettle corn

Risotto bombs

Calamari with chili glaze. 
The trick is to get there right when it opens on Friday and get out before the masses arrive.  


Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

