My Personal “Hell Week” Begins

“Hell Week” is a Navy Seals term that is defined as “the defining event of BUD/S training. It is held early on  before the Navy makes an expensive investment in SEAL operational training. Hell Week consists of 5 1/2 days of cold, wet, brutally difficult operational training on fewer than four hours of sleep.”

For me, Hell Week is the week before I take a vacation from work.  I’m quite the control freak and in last 4 plus years I have only taken a full week vacation AWAY from the restaurant twice.

Its stressing me out so much because Hell Week is being followed by a few crazy weeks already.  Since the beginning of May my restaurant has been crazy busy.  Last week was the busiest week in well over a decade,  looks like the recession is far behind us.

So busy in fact that we finished the week with a total system crash…Credit cards were down, internet couldn’t be accessed, bills couldn’t be paid, and inventory couldn’t be completed.

So the week started with a 330AM arrival time to work on patching the network and by the time the computer was fixed and all the paperwork we done it was 6pm.

 

No time to slow down.  Completed the last week of the C25K program.  Now onto the 10K program

 

Might be busy but still had time to take the family for ice cream in the rain.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

