Operation Childless Bed : Underway

Stare into this face…and see evil in human form. 

My sweet little Liam is approaching 3 years old and his little 98th percentile behind isn’t so little anymore.   

Needing to be constantly in the presence/contact of one of his parents during the night time hours means that he is sandwiched between my wife and I every night.

Living a modest existence, I have not upgraded my bed size in quite some time.  So that means one or both of us is hanging off the bed in some manner.  

So in keeping with my resolution to get more involved in boys development i wanted to tackle this growing problem.  

I love snuggling my boy but there comes a time….

So last night I spent the first of , my sure many nights sleeping on the floor near his bed.  

From 830 to 11 he spent time jumping on the bed, “accidentally” rolling off the bed on me and pointing out all the “funny” moments of Toy Story 3.  

At that point my wife returned home to find  me passed out and a rambunctious red head meeting her at the steps.  

You may have won this battle buddy…

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

