Evolution of the Project

Hey guys,

Busy weekend ahead for those in the hospitality industry as Mother’s Day Weekend is in for swing.     So I apologize now for the lack of meaningful content until Monday.

But I wanted to take a second to tell you what to expect from the rest of the Happiness Project.

I think I have hit my stride and have a definite format to my writing.

The Project  content has evolved into three themes or categories.

on-the-fast-track-do-the-evolution-1090x614

  1.   Explorations of places both new and old.  If you have been reading you can tell that I find a lot of happiness in getting out of the house and seeing what is out there both near and far.

 

2.  Personal History: “Don’t you just take the past and put it in a room in a basement and lock the door and never go in there? That’s what I do. And then you meet someone special and all you want to do is to toss them the key and say, “Open up, step inside,” but you can’t because it’s dark. There’s demons.  I keep wanting to do that: fling the door open, just let light in and clean everything out.”  Tom Ripley, The Talented Mr. Ripley

 

I’ve kept so much about myself such a secret for so long.  There are a lot of repressed emotions inside me that I can only seem to release by putting them in writing.

3.  And Resolutions – the idea that inspired the project.  Inspired by the best seller, “The Happiness Project”.  Every month I take on new resolutions that are meant to make me happier in many different ways.   So far some are very successful and some are very difficult.  But isn’t that how most resolutions go?  Some fail and some live on.

evolution

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

