Subject To Change Without Notice

As I left the hospital today, Liam and I took a ride around my hometown of Utica.  

A strange realization came over me as I the panaroma of my previous years flew past my car windows, that I won’t be spending very much time here now that Grandma has passed and my other grandma moved closer to my mom.  

“All my joys all my sorrow’s”

I spent 15 years here and a lot of my memories  have not with stood the test of time.  

The Piano workshop where I spent 10 years learning to play…now I pizza shop. 

The dentist office where Dr. Haddad practiced…now Utica Paint Company

The Video to Roll, now a Chinese Restaurant.  

Remember DZ Discovery Zone?…Sumo Hibachi.  

“Like at the bottom of the restaurant menu states, ‘Subject to change without notice'” Last Night at The Lobster.  

It’s all a distraction anyway.  It avoid  what I should be talking about.  

For another day perhaps.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

