The Power of Nice and the “MOST”

“You have to treat everyone you meet as if they are the most important in the world, because they are.  If not to you, then to someone.  If not today, then perhaps tomorrow.”.  The Power of Nice : How to conquer the Business World with Kindness.  

I’m sitting in Breuggers Bagels this morning in between running and hitting the gym enjoying a breakfast sandwich when a gentleman man comes in to pick up, I kid you not 50 full bags of bagels that are set out on the tables next to me.  

The dude starts to carry the bags while the two girls working the counter stand there and watch him and don’t offer to lend a hand.

Normally I wouldn’t bat an eye… it’s not my business nor my problem.    But I knew what I needed to do.  “5,4,3,2,1” apply the 5 second rule and started grabbing the bags.  

The man was so greatful.   And it felt so good to help him.   I learned that he was getting bagels to feed the racers of a 10 mile race today near downtown.   I was wearing a jacket with my company logo so hopefully he will think favorably of my establishment in the future.  

If anything else…I know I did a my good deed for the day.   

Later in the day we took Liam to the MOST.  (Museum Of Science and Technology).   

I highly prefer the more modern, Wonderworks Museum but I figured there was more for my toddler to do.  

He had a great time… definitely obsessed of the models trains and then got a little overwhelmed by the loud noises and commotion in the main exhibit.  

If you’re on a budget this place is a good choice on a rainy day.  It’s a little behind the times on their exhibits, but they have a very nice planetarium and Imax theater for an extra price.   


Yep..he’s done

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

