Clark’s Reservation – Tough Mudder Training

It’s hard to say what my favorite obstacle is at the 10-12 Mile, 20+ obstacle Tough Mudder.  Besides a whole lot or running and a whole lot of mud.   There are many difficult obstacles that test your strength, agility, teamwork, and courage.  

If you don’t know what the Tough Mudder is all about watch this video

I might not be able to tell you my favorite by I can certainly tell you which one fills me with dred.  

It’s not electro – shock therapy – speaks for itself

Not the Artic Enema ..which feels like you are being stabbed by ice picks

And not The Everest which is harder than it looks


It’s The Cliffhanger… I know.  For those who have done a TM yourself that’s probably not what you were expecting.  The Cliffhanger refers to the super steep,  super long, and super muddy climb up a mountain or hill.  It usually comes when you’re already exhausted and by the time you reach the top you can taste your own blood from exertion.  

So this year I found the perfect place to to train for this bitch.  Clark’s Reservation has the perfect terrain and elevation to prepare myself.    Especially these never ending flight of stairs


Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

