April Conclusion

Listen / Engage

I would say that I’ve made a lot of improvements in the last few weeks.  As hard as it is for me to focus one thing at a time, practice brings improved performance.  Sometimes I need to be reminded to put the phone down, respond, and listen but I get better everyday.

Read more about this resolution here  Get your head out of the clouds and focus / Fasting Part 1

 

 

Go off the Path

Probably on of more successful resolutions.  I spent the last month exploring new places or sections of familiar places right in my own section of New York.  I get so much joy by taking off for a day or just a few hours and clear my head.

Also tried a lot of new foods.

Lamb gyro with feta cheese and kalamata olives

Chinese Bubble Tea

Zucchini Lasagna.

Black bean burgers

 

Much more exploring to happen in May.

 

Conclusion:

I feel better.  Happier and Healthier.  But I can’t shake the feeling that here is something “missing” in this happiness puzzle.  I couldn’t tell you what it is.  Maybe the next 8 months will give me some direction.  Wow,  one third of the project is over.  I wonder if the changes are noticeable?

April leftovers

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

