My Liam and Me

I really growing to enjoy my afternoons with my boys, in particular little Liam, who I spend every day with.    Not that I love my other son’s any less, both of whom are unique and very special to me and many different ways.  But Liam is the one that reminds me so much of myself.  Besides the obvious physical resemblance, he is endlessly curious and has an energizer bunny like endurance.

Today’s  travels took us to  Skaneateles, a gorgeous little town by a long lake.  Skaneateles actually means “long lake” in the Iroquois Indian language.  (Thank you Wikipedia).   This is one of the places that I  discovered  in my first summer in Syracuse, you can read about it here : Address: East Bound Rt. 90 Service Station .

We spent a couple hours walking around the town square, sharing a slice at Valentine’s Pizza  and then walking the Charlie Major Nature Trail.    He was so good, either holding my hand and riding on my shoulders since the close proximity to rushing water made me nervous.  I had to let him play on the slides.

You have been reading, our explorations are simply “walking tours”.  We simply don’t have the time or means to wine and dine all day.  Just a quick zip through to see what we can find.  Like so many places, I would love to just spend a whole day I leisure visiting all the sites, spas, and shops.  But this too is very fun for me

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

One thought on “My Liam and Me”

Leave a Reply

