Discovering new things in My Back Yard

As is par for the course, I can’t make myself sleep in on my days off after being conditioned to rise while night sky still lingers. 

“The sun has never caught me in my bed”. Thomas Jefferson

My family will still be in bed for a few hours but I cherish these few moments of peace.   

The sun begins to rise at the Manlius Swan Pond

Yep…I’m standing in the middle of the street

Then I came across this gem.  License plate and registration still on dated for 2012

These pics from from the Perry Springs Park and Fish Hatchery.  I never heard of it before.  It was so isolated and peaceful #OffThePath

Then I took at run along the canal.  As much as I enjoy the solitude there times I wish I could turn to someone as say “isn’t that a beautiful sunrise?”

Blue Goo Flavor Burst and the Snowtop Ice cream Shop.  70 years in business.

So pathetic.  He doesn’t want to go home

Tackled a nagging task will sort off.  Working on cleaning up the yard still riddled with last falls leaves.  

Plank Challenge Day #3 – 80 seconds

Thank you have Everyone who checked out the blog this week.  The site posted the most views, unique visitors, and likes since the beginning.  You’re Awesome!!!!!

Have a Happy Easter

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

