Easter Weekend Freedom

The Genius Of The Crowd by Charles Bukowski

Beware those who seek constant crowds

For they are nothing alone.

Beware the average man, the average woman.

Beware their love.  Their Love is average.

Seeks average.

They will attempt to destroy anything that differs from their own.

Not being able to create art.

They will not understand art. 

They are to the clutches of mediocrity.

 4/14

What a busy week it’s been as I end the 12 day work stretch with Easter Weekend off.   Also a busy week for my project.  We saw Water fasting, my start to the 30 day plank challenge, the 8 week C25K program, and me attempting to melt chocolate properly ( I learned later that I had the heat on too high)

After work, we took at walk with the boys along the canal and then had our traditional Pizza night.   

I’m looking forward to spending the weekend with my boys and getting back to the gym and on the road.   

Plank Challenge Day 2

60 seconds

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

