Find Solace in Resolutions

Having the evening off on this rainy Thursday, I find it difficult to write about Happiness when I’m feeling a little worn out in the middle of a busy work week.  

My mind tends to wander to dark places when I don’t surround myself with activities.   So it was time to act the way I want to feel and get out of the house.  

One resolution this month is to go off the path, which has a couple different interpretations.  I have been told that I am predictable or a creature of habit.   Always doing the same thing and going the same places.  While I don’t agree nor care for others opinions I do find a lot of joy in trying and exploring new things no matter how small.    Today, I had to be content in skipping my usual Dunkin Donuts caramel iced coffee and trying a Carmella at the locally owned Finger Lakes Coffee Roasters.   It was delicious so check it out. 

 I was able to combine two resolutions : give your home more personality and 30 minutes of relaxing activity from January.

One for Luke’s room and one for our bedroom.   I’m sure you can guess which one goes where.  

And in between all the house work, emails, phone calls. I still took time to be silly and pushed Liam around the house on is bicycle. 

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

