“Liam…Why you gotta mess with me?”

After getting some much needed sleep last night,  I was feeling a lot better about things and was finally ready to get back to the”Happiness Grind” so to speak

At work, I found myself with a block of time after passing off the responsibility of writing the schedule to one of my managers.  (Delegation).  I used that time to clean out my bag and get organized. Technically cleaning out my storage areas.  

Work flowed smoothly and soon I was home where I was immediately “tagged in” by my wife.   

I went to work on my usual self imposed “hunny do” list while Liam torpedoed himself from room to room.   I laid out the huge sack of unsorted socks onto the bed.   There we so many that once they were laid out they covered the entire bed.   Just as I began pairing them up Liam decided that was time to hop up on the bed and run through the socks and Spiderman leap of the bed  with a menical laugh. Then is would mount the bed at the furthest point from me a go “you who” his version of  “you can’t catch me” and do it again. Sending the socks flying.  At first I was annoyed , “why you gotta mess with me?” but then soon I was laughing hysterically.   He gave me a big hug.  Sometimes your kids can inspire you to lighten up and stop being so serious  “Come on, let get out of here” I took him to Sweet Frog and we shared an ice cream.  

Enjoy now Bill….You will never have this again

Check back the next couple days for the March  recap as well as the April Resolutions reveal.  

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

