“No God Damn It!!! I’m not paying to light the whole restaurant blue!!!”

3/22

That’s what I said do my marketer when she implored me to buy 18 blue light bulbs to illuminate then entire exterior of our building blue for the month of April; Autism Awareness Month.  

At first my usual “business” prowess took over as I laid down they law and walked away before she had an opportunity to plead her case.  

I reached for the office door when I noticed the sports band on my wrist.   To anyone else they are a fashion accessory.  But to me the different colored bands serve as a reminder .  A reminder to keep my resolutions…To be a better person.  

“Come on Bill…Get in the spirit.” I told myself.  I opened the door.  Sat down and bought the bulbs

Side note : nothing more bad ass than this…Dark Vader wearing a scarf… Holding Lucille (barbed wire bat for you un The Walking Dead fans)

 I felt better for breaking down and ordering the lights.  With Liam’s recently diagnosis of being on the Autism spectrum the month has a whole new meaning and I need to spend sometime learning more about it and how to help him.  Something I have been avoiding.  

Liam loves to line things up in order.

Took down all the St. Patrick’s Decor at home today.  Time to put of the Easter Stuff…Note to self: buy Easter stuff.  

 Check out this link.  8 NYS trails that lead to extraordinary ruins.  

http://www.onlyinyourstate.com/new-york/extraordinary-ruins-hikes-ny/

 

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

