Snowed in -Mar. 14

Blizzard Stella is sweeping along the East Coast, cold Stella sounds good right about now.   I’m enjoying a relaxing day at home

I hit the gym around 6am when there was only an inch or two.   Then I went to the store to stock up knowing I wasn’t leaving the house for anything.   I got a laugh because when I went to the frozen food aisle to grab a pizza and found a scene similar to this.

I had a whole to do list set this morning but I guess it’s a sign of progress that I finished it by  noon and literally had nothing to do that could be done from my house.

I went a little stir crazy

I still remember  the Blizzard of 93. Even if I was only 6.  I can remember standing on the snow bank a being able to peer into  my Grandma’s kitchen that was 15 feet off the ground.   Throwing snowballs at my dad while he snow blowed a ducked out of sight.   How life was simpler.

Who do you do to pass the time during these snow storms?

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

