What exactly is “A Happiness Project” Written – Revisited 3/9

As Gretchen Rubin describes it in her book “A Happiness Project” the process is actually pretty simple and easy to do yourself.  Determine what makes you happy Determine what makes you stress/anxious/sad/ etc Make Monthly Resolutions geared toward making yourself happy. The hard part….keeping the resolutions

March 9th – I’ve gotten a lot a good questions the last couple of days about my blog.   “What exactly is a happiness project?”  So here is one of the very first posts published back in early January.

Before I get to it….I have some serious adulting to do…

Belt on my 15-year-old dryer snapped today.   Look….I got it taken apart all by myself.   The old me would say “fuck it” and just get a new one.   But the new homeowner in me is gonna push himself fix this bad boy.

I’m not mechanically inclined at all…But through the power of YouTube even I am capable of home repairs.

3 home repairs shops later and no replacement belts…I can’t get over how Home Depot & Lowe’s don’t sell replacement parts on dryers.   And the third Home appliance shop must be run my Mexicans…Since they were on a siesta… Closing at 530…

Tomorrow is a new day.

Here is it
Published Jan 1st

As Gretchen Rubin describes it in her book “A Happiness Project” the process is actually pretty simple and easy to do yourself.

  1.  Determine what makes you happy
  2. Determine what makes you stress/anxious/sad/ etc
  3. Make Monthly Resolutions geared toward making yourself happy.
  4. The hard part….keeping the resolutions

funny-new-years-resolutions-card-1

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

