March 2nd – Self discipline is a bitch

Let’s first talk about a diligence fail.  I Tackled the nagging task of spell and grammar checking my earlier posts.   Took about an hour just to get through February.  Let’s just say…There were plenty of moments when I said..”I don’t have a Fucking clue what I was talking about” some of that shit made no sense.  But it felt good to get through half of it.   I will finish tomorrow.  

I finally figured out how to change the title to my blog from”Site Title” to actually say “Bills Happiness Project”.  You think it would be easy…But no.   If anyone has a better name for the blog feel free to speak up.  I know it’s kinda lame but it does let you know what it’s all about.  

I even shares my blog post from yesterday on Facebook….Yikes.   

I did not by any stretch of the imagination…Want to go to the gym today.   I seriously  considered blowing it off and just enjoying a rare few hours to myself.   But I knew the first time I blew it off it would it would just be easier to slack in the future.   I went to the gym the rewarded myself by taking a walk along the canal.   Which at times felt like a punishment.  The wind… Piercing my soul.  

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

