Feb 28th – Two Down…Ten to Go

 


Happy Mardi Gras

Last Day of February and I’m taking the time to look back at the changes in my life two months into my own personal Happiness Project.

When I look back to how 2016 ended, myself stuck in a rut of discontent with my job, my lack of financial freedom, my loneliness, and how it is now 2 month in.  I know I have a long way to do, but I can definitely see some positive changes.

For one…I’m certainly “grinding” again.  Working towards goals with a sense of purpose.  Trying to accomplish more each day.

My life seems “in order” I been working on little project in the house.  My storage clutter is neat and organized.  And growing ever smaller as I do my 50 free listings on Ebay each month.

I healthier.   Drinking water.  Eating smarter.   Down a belt notch.

Am I happier?

I would say so but I know I have a long way to go.  I feel something on the horizon.   I need to feel challenged again.

March 1st is tomorrow.  And I can’t wait to start my new resolutions.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

