Feb. 21


I have to tell you…my 2 year old Liam is my son through and through.   We took all the boys to the zoo today.   This boy shouldn’t be bothered to stop for nothing.  “Oh what’s that?  a Lion?  Cool…I’m off”  Literally, took his little legs 45 minutes to run through the whole thing.  But that is how I am.  My attention span is so short that I’m just satisfied in saying “I went to the zoo” rather than actually taking my time to enjoy it.

I spent a lot of time thinking today.  Mostly about my next round of resolutions,  vacations in the nice weather, and finding a way to move towards financial freedom.

While I thought I did a great job with my resolutions this month…I thought I went to broad.  Help, and Delegate, act happy.  All things I did well.  But I want to focus more on tangible things with tangible results.  More to come on those March Resolutions.

I just booked myself to join my team of Chris, Kristy, and Matt for our annual Tough Mudder.  Have you heard of it? 10 to 12 miles of grueling obstacles and running and mud.  It’s a very difficult and rewarding challenge.  At times it can be scary.  I will tell you about my experience one year some other time.  We have done it 5 times already.  Usually sticking to the North East Area.  But this year we are going to Virginia which is why I mention it now.  This “forces me” to plan a vacation around it in the area.  Which is great.  Maybe go to Virginia Beach which is where Patti and I honeymooned.

And finally… Financial Independence.  I make good money for a 30-year-old.  I also have a lot of expenses that come with a family of 5.   I get by just fine but at the end of the day there isn’t much left over to achieve the level of disposable income.  I’ve been thinking about ways to increase savings so that when the kids are off on their own we will have more freedom to enjoy ourselves.  I think investing is the way I want to go.  Just a little bit at a time

How do you invest in your future?

 

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

