Feb 18th – dig deep

It’s Saturday in the middle of February.  Buts it’s about to be 60 degrees outside…I’m gonna get slammed for lunch.  Plus I have a party of 28 hockey players that I have to feed buffet style right in the middle of lunch.

To me that sounds fun.   I like a good challenge.   But here is the problem… Both my opening cooks called in.  Leaving me with 1 cook to do the work of 3 or 4.   I’m still not feeling 100% and this put me instead super stress mode.

“Everybody wants to be a beast until it’s time to do what beasts do.” Those words be Eric Thomas rang in my head.   I was able to get one other cook at come in.  Then I strapped on an apron and prepped and cooked my heart out until 4pm for probably the busiest lunch In a while.

I had to use a lot of my management resolutions to get through the day.  Delegation, one minute rules, diligence, help, and a lot of water.

When I got home …All I wanted to do was play with kids…The rest of the world can wait until tomorrow…It was a good day

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

