Feb 11th -“Travelers are dreamers who make their desires for adventure a reality.”

I didn’t have much to say yesterday.  I was having one of those days were I was overwhelmed with work and it was affecting my mood in all the worst ways.   I had a crucial employee call in yesterday and it send me into a tailspin because there was no one to cover and I had to do my own job as well as this employee’s.

I did find it useful to use the One Minute Rule in getting all the small tasks done and then prioritizing and Delegating the rest out.  My point is that I failed to not let it get the best of me.  I was short and impatient with my wife all night and as hard as I tried I could not get out of my mood.  So worn out that I feel asleep at 8 and could not muster the motivation to get out of bed at 4 to go to the gym…hitting the snooze button for a full hour.  There will days like that…I keep telling myself.

I got the cord to my oven and we are finally ready to start cooking in the new house…only took 6 months haha.  Maybe a possible March Resolution?  Cook at home?

Another big day today though.  We are donation dinner to 120 parents tonight for their Valentine’s Day Date Night.  These are the parents of children with special needs who don’t get to go out together very often.  The kids get dropped off at a local church turned indoor carnival while the parents go to another nearby church for some time together.  We provide the salad, pasta , chicken and bread sticks at no charge and I’m hoping it will be a great time.   Definitely is rewards to provide a little bit of Help for these parents.  Makes me think…are any other their children like Liam?  Liam is going to the behaviorist next month and we will be able to get to the bottom of his issues.  I love him and all my boys so much.  I just want to be able to help him.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

