Feb 6th – Monday Morning Quarterback

What a Superbowl comeback last night.  I am not a Patriots Fan but after an amazing performance like that.  5 Superbowls Wins later…You can’t deny Tom Brady as the Greatest of All Time.  Needless to say I didn’t get much sleep last night.

I found myself sliding back today and the Act the way I want to feel approach wasn’t working.  I don’t know what it was.  Just a case of the Monday’s?  My bitchy wait staff that seem to a joined forces to menstruate at the same time?  (and that doesn’t just include women, men have the same tendencies.  The customers that want to split their lunch specials and still try to use a coupon that clearly states “not valid with lunch specials”.  Whatever it was it put me in a funk that had me begging for 4pm.   I was so reclusive that I declined usually evening out with the wife and kids that I went in my office and shut the door.  Which is my active state right now.  As I get it out I can feel the stress easing slowly.  So I guess its true what the say about the therapeutic effect of writing.

After a couple of hours of relaxing I’m back to finish up for the day.  I’m taking a couple of days off in a very busy time for the restaurant.  I had to delegate out the completion of the new menu rollout.   But maybe a year ago I would stress about it but these guys have come a long way.   And I’m confident all will be complete.

One of my long-term hosts celebrated a birthday today.  Thank God for my star server , Gail for offering to get her a cake since my morning was swamped.

We discovered Finding Dory was on Netflix so Liam and I have been watching it all afternoon while playing catch with a bouncy ball.  I swear…Two years old and he’s better than both his brothers.

I’m ready for a productive “weekend” Tuesday and Wednesday off.

Also I’ve been reading  Ron Clark’s Move Your Bus and I’ve discovered a TV movie based on his story starring Mathew Perry ( Chandler from Friends). I gotta check it out.  I love Matthew Perry and I’m enjoying Ron Clark’s book.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

