Feb. 3rd

Another Busy Friday at the restaurant.  These Friday’s are rough because I have to work all day, get to the gym, and keep my resolutions in mind before all the boys get home around 630.  Shit…its 624…not much time left.

 

I am so excited to see all my boys together.  Something about the sounds of three brothers bickering brings peace to my heart.  In reality they aren’t bad.   They mostly all play together but in harmony.

I marked all my siblings (too young for FB) Birthdays in my calendar so I don’t have to be accused of being a terrible big brother this year 👍 ( Remember birthdays)

Been trying to Give Positive Reviews both big and small.  From giving positive feedback to letting my bartender know that he looks great after losing 50 pounds.

I’ve been also taking extra time writing my prep lists in the morning (be diligent).   I know my cooks appreciate not having last-minute prep changes or asking me half a dozen times to decipher my handwriting.    I did forget to order chocolate cake this week …Bit that’s much better than last week when I totally forgot to order the much-needed chicken fingers.

Now that I am that I added resolutions in top of resolutions, I’m going to have to get creative to keep them all.  So today I was able to listen (and absorb) my book while driving and working out.

That’s enough for tonight.  Time for some pizza and QT with my boys.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

