Jan 29th wrap up part 2

Day 2 of the Liam flu has been rough.   Knocked his Motrin out of my hand making a huge mess of himself and me.   But after a bath for him and shower for me we are relaxing watching UmiZomi

I wanted to continue talking about my progress with January Resolutions

Go to the gym 3 times a week.   This is one that I was perfect on.  3 times a week I make the trip to Planet Fitness.  I don’t always have a lot of time.  But I remember when I took a physical fitness course in college my instructor said if you do a cardio workout that gets your heart rate up to the “cardio zone” for twenty minutes 3 times a week you will have good cardiovascular health.   So I get on the elliptical for 30 minutes with a heart rate goal of 149 beats per minute.  Usually takes about 6 minutes to get my heart rate up so I guess I’m doing alright.  Like I said 4.5 lbs in two weeks.  I do mess with the weight machines a little bit but nothing major yet
Relaxing activity for 30 minutes _   I did a few different things to relax.  Walk, listen to audio books,  play chess, but most regularly, color in my adult coloring book.   All helped me clear my mind and get back on task

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

