Jan 23rd – I choose to be happy today

Lost another 2 lb in my weekly weigh in.  So that’s 4.5 lbs down in two weeks.   While I resolved this year to be healthy and energetic.  I do have a goal to lose 25 lb.   But my resolutions are actually more important.   Gretchen explains the difference between resolutions and goals.  “You set goals but you keep resolutions”. You work towards a goal.   You achieve it and you feel good.  But then you’re done.   Resolutions to strive to keep… Forever.    Drinking water and working out 3 times a week may get me to my weight lose goal.  But I always want to do keep those resolutions even after my goal is met because it will help keep me a happy and healthy person.

Having a really good day today.   Got a lot done at work and had a nice relaxing evening with close to nothing on my plate to stress me out.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

