Jan 20th -“Happiness is a journey not a destination” Ben Sweetland 

I’m going to start one of my February Resolutions easy after a few minor set backs in my day put me into an unhappy cluster fuck today.  Act Happy to Be Happy.   I learned from Brian Tracy to power of positive affirmations and even Gretchen listed something similar as her 12 commandments “act the way I want to feel”.  “The person you see (imagine) is the person you will be” Tracy

This may sound easily done it’s actually the most trenuous resolution to be conscious of.  “It’s easy to be heavy …Much harder to be light”.

I’m hoping by always trying to act happy and light-hearted it will keep me from going back to the dark side.   Because on days like today I feel like I have totally decimated all the progress I’ve made even though deep down I know it’s not true.   I’m actually very proud of the progress I’ve made getting organized, becoming more healthy, and more calm.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

