Jan 16th MLK Day

I dropped 2.5 lbs last week.   That’s a nice start.  I’ve got the exercise down.  I’ve got the water consumption down.   In upcoming months I’m going to focus on what I’m eating.

Had to get fitted for crown for my tooth today.  I used to hear the expression “its more fun than a root canal” when describing a less than favorable activity.   I used to think it was because it was painful.   Now I understand.   Besides a few pricks of Novocaine it’s pretty much painless.   It’s not enjoyable because it’s such a boring and tedious process.. Not to mention expensive.   First you have to get a root canal.  Then you have to go in a get fitted for a crown.   Then you have to go back and have it implanted.

On of my biggest pet peeves is when the kids and especially Patti yell and raise their voices to the little one , Liam.  It’s not that I have anything against them getting frustrated with them.  It’s just the tones go right through me.  They unnerve me so much they I need to escape the noise.   Something I need to learn to deal with better.

As I thought about it…It’s something deep rooted in me.   It has nothing to do with Liam whining or my family raising their voice.  I just can’t stand the sound of bitching Moaning and groaning.   I get the same feeling when I hear my staff bitching about it being busy or having to do something unpleasant.  Suck it up buttercup….It goes back to my childhood when a particular member of my basketball team would shout out obnoxiously “come on!!!!” When things weren’t going his way.   Man I wanted to knock him out even though if was a thoughtful and funny kid when he wasn’t acting look a spoiled brat

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

