Jan 13th

Really beat today.   Worse than yesterday.  One more day then a day off.

Already confirmed one resolution for next month. Take a day off.   One day completely off from all work activities per week.

Other resolutions will include Eat a salad and remember birthdays.    13 days in and I feel like this group of resolutions like second nature.    I can’t remember the last time I lost my temper.

Hit the gym tonight after taking a walk with Liam and Patti so it’s been a long day but I’m surprised about how well I was able to physically perform through my 30 minute cardio workout.  20 minutes in and I was pushing myself harder and harder.   My real goal is just to be physically fit again.  Not overly worried about poundage.   But the last few years it hasn’t felt good struggling through the Tough Mudder and Boilermakers.

Best part of the day …I was in the locked bathroom and Liam comes up and tries to open it and he says…”it locked…Need a key” he is starting to say so much I love it.

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

