Jan 12th

I tinkering with the idea of sharing my blog on my Facebook and with the rest of the world, but my fear is what people will think about it and me. “You’re resolutions reveal more about you than you think” The Happiness Project.   Oh well it’s just a thought at this point.

It was 50 degrees this morning which is unthinkable for upstate NY this time of year so got up early and took a 30 minute walk before work.   It was so relaxing.

I’m feeling a little worn down.  While I achieved my resolutions my day did not go a smooth as I would have liked it.   I had a few calls ins today so we all had to scramble to get their work done.   I have a very good staff but I hope that this year I will have a lot less reliable people.

I’m relaxing a little early today.  I can feel the stress melt away as I put my feet up, as the little one settles in to watch his cartoons before bed.  Me…I’m watching Boondocks Saints.   What an amazing movie.

Forgot to include my son’s artwork that I had to paint over

 

Author: billshappinessproject

I was near the end of 2017 when I realized that my life was totally out of balance. I was 30 and I was working my life away. I did not have strong relationships with my wife, family, or friends. It was around this time that I came across THE HAPPINESS PROJECT by Gretchen Rubin. It was then that I decided to launch my own year long project towards personal happiness for the entire year of 2017.

Leave a Reply

